Atulos Online > Suggestions & Ideas

Chat & misc.

(1/1)

Jun:
Hello everyone, today I've found Atulos Online (through Steam) and played a few hours, I'm liking it a lot so far, but the chat feature could really use some improvement, a problem I noticed is that I couldn't write the question mark symbol (?) unless I kept the keys pressed (like spamming it). By default the chat is set on the current area, I don't really mind it but I highly recommend to add an automatic message that lets the player know about it when they log in. That's all.

Since I've made this thread I'll write this here, items both equipped and in inventory don't show the names when I mouse over them except the shield and sword, same for the HP bar that doesn't show any numbers (while the XP bar does). I don't know how relevant this is to the gameplay since I just started playing this game, still, I think it would be nice to see little details like these.

Aerith:
Hi Jun

About the chat features: you may be looking for one of the suggestsions I posted in this topic:
https://atulos.com/forum/index.php?topic=238.0.

I have a very similar issue with the question mark (?). At my end, it keeps clearing whatever I have already typed into the chat line. So far, I believed it was just on my end on my windows computer as it worked fine on an old version on Ubunut and everyone else was putting their question marks. May I ask about your keyboard and the language settings of your computer?
(You'll most likely find it under Start->Settings->Time/Language -> Region/Language or something similar according to your windows version). Maybe, it needs a little change in the character encoding and can be implemented in the next update?
Workaround: You can use Alt + 63  (Hold down Alt and type 63 on your num-pad) to get a question mark.